Early Morning Chat with Italy

Well, I’m up and running. Thank you all for your great suggestions for a name. I mixed the ideas, found one that wasn’t taken and here I am.
I just got off the phone with my cousin in Italy. That probably sounds like no big deal but I have been procrastinating about it for weeks. The language barrier is big, Italian lessons aside. To my great joy I managed to get accross who I was before they hung up thinking I was some sort of wierdo and “happy day”, Mina’s English is better than my Italian. That was the last detail hanging out there to nail down, well, except for getting tickets to see The Last Supper, the famous fresco in Milan.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Early Morning Chat with Italy

  1. Congratulations, Marian! I’m so glad to see you’re getting through that lengthy list in preparation for your adventure in Italy. Looking forward to reading about (and hopefully seeing) Italy through your eyes.

  2. jack says:

    I love this and am so excited for you! I love that Ican write in this to be a small part of what You are doing!

  3. Terry Snyder says:

    Great start Marion. Will be almost like being there following your journey!

  4. Cindy B says:

    Looking forward to the Italy stories and future cooking.

  5. Carol says:

    Yea, Marian! I’m so proud of you.

  6. Mary says:

    absolutely perfect name, Marian! One beginning challenge down…. True hope for you is they all go as well…

  7. Debby R says:

    Hurray!
    Viaggi sicuro e buona fortuna!

  8. Glenda Smith says:

    Congratulations to you!

  9. Denny says:

    Love the way you are showing us all how to follow our vision

  10. Arleen Romano says:

    Well I guess I am in but never saw a subscribe button. Hmm. And we’re off!!!

  11. Janice says:

    So excited for you! Can’t wait to hear of your adventures!

  12. Cecilia M Hidalgo says:

    So excited for you!! You’re one of the few who are actually doing what you set out to do. Can’t wait for you to get back and set up your kitchen!

  13. Shae says:

    You are a true trailblazer, a role model for women, girls, and men alike.

  14. Kristen says:

    Wonderfully excited for you, Marian. The countdown is starting, and I am glad you got your blog up and named. Did not find a place to Subscribe after looking where you said it is.???

  15. Natalie says:

    Ooooh!!! I am so excited for you, Marian! Now that I am linked up to Notes from Nonna’s, I can armchair travel my way through your Italian cucina via your blog. I look forward to reading about your adventures every step of the way. You are my inspiration. You are my hero! I am so happy for you. šŸ™‚

  16. Jennifer Steinbach says:

    Aunt Marian I am so excited for you that you are following your dream! I hope we can do that to someday. I will be the first in line if you need a taste tester at your restaurant! šŸ™‚

  17. kevin says:

    !!! Mom, you’re a rock star!

  18. To all that have commented. First, thank you for your support. I can hardly believe I am going myself.

    Only one of you actually subscribed. I was wrong about the grey bar, you have to make a comment and then choose to be notified when a new post is made. (click the box)

  19. Nick S says:

    . . . if only we could taste the samples over the ‘net!

  20. C Simeroth says:

    The art (hint of jealousy here) and food (more than a hint of saliva here) will be amazing…looking forward to keeping updated here with everyone else.

  21. Mary Brodigan says:

    The recipe you included looks wonderful. It may be a new Christmas Eve tradition for us!

  22. Gail Trapani says:

    It was a great treat to meet you Sunday night. We all had so much fun . I don’t expect you to make too many posts while you are touring. I can’t wait to hear about your trials and tribulations. Love and kisses to all my new cousins.
    Gail
    P.S. Tom sends his best too!

  23. Irene N. Romano says:

    Hi! Sounds like you are having a great time already.

    Love,
    Irene and Alex

Leave a Reply

