Day 4

Yesterday was pasta, pasta, pasta, about 40 types from filling with pumpkin to tagliatelle by the yard in red, white blue, yellow and black. The eggs are so incredible, the yolks are orange – deep orange. Every ingredient we have used is the freshest, the most flavorful and beautiful species of any i have seen, they are so lucky here. We sampled several postas for dinner, including one that had a raw yolk in the middle of a ravioli, it was really good. Here are a few pic. I promise to give detail on Sunday, my day off.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 4

  1. Nick S says:

    Great pictures!! . . .In light of that, disregard my last comment (in Day 3) about not needing to have connections all the time. If you fail to post every single day with great pictures, you are dead to me. . . Marian who? – sorry, I don’t know her because she didn’t blog enough. 🙂
    P.S. What are they feeding those chickens to get the orange yolks? any idea? The food looks awesome.

    • You are so funny. Thanks for the humor. I have two Greek fellow students here. Thought you wouldl ike that. More pics coming. Recipes too.

      • Jennifer Steinbach says:

        ooo I want recipes!! 🙂 I have told you how jealous of you I am? Just checking 🙂 I am glad you are learning new techniques and getting to eat all that delicious food. I know your restaurant is going to be fan-tab-ulos!

  2. Michelle says:

    how will you ever come back to food here in the US after the wonderful food there? Love and blessings and keep the pictures coming….Michelle

  3. Irene N. Romano says:

    Wow! Everything looks “So good”.

Leave a Reply

