Test Day

Today is our first test, I am trying to act like I am not nervous. I will fill you in on the last 2 days while I wait for my turn in the kitchen. Around here, one day you get the internet, the next day you don’t, but maybe the phone works. Today internet, but no phone.
So here are a few pics of the foods chef prepared yesterday.

These gnocchi were not made with potato but they were great, served with a bit of sauce, two types of cheese, pecorino frescha and pecorina secca (dry) and heated in the oven for a nice finish.  This is definitely on the list for prep in NYC and Florida.

Wonderfully tender calamari with tiny batons of carrots and zucchini.  Cool blue salt for decoration.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Test Day

  1. Carol says:

    what a beautifully organized pile of fettichini, not noodles.

    • Marian Romano says:

      I am so proud of you – not noodles, what a gal! I have been shown gnocchi here two different ways, but no ones are as good as the ones I ate in Chianti. I think I will go back to that restaurant and beg to be shown the way to do it.

Leave a Reply

