My Italian Home

It has been pretty quiet as we have another 3 day weekend and all the oung’uns are gone sightseeing.  It is not in my budget to travel every weekend and I am saving up for a 5 day trip to Pulgia, the family home of my mother’s side of the family.  I have already enjoyed quite a few dishes from that region and am anxious to really roll around in the cuisine.

Since I have no exciting stories for you I’ll show you a little bit of where I live. I know you will suffer no more whining from me after you see these.

My bedroom shared with Kristine

 

Are those quilts too funny, or what.  I had a double bed, so we took it apart and made 2 singles.  Note the classy plastic coffee table. 

Half of the french door

 

The sun comes flooding into the room at about 7:15 Am, what a joy to wake up to.  It was only a few days ago that it occurred to me that that is NOT the view I will have when I wake up at home.  I may need to consider rearranging my bedroom.  As soon as I get up I go outside on the large veranda to check out the weather.  Here are some shots from the veranda.

View

 
 

View

View of the ocean

 

How could Life be Better?

 

Finally, a good use for the bidet.

Pedicure time !

 

And finally – this is for the cousins.  Who does this remind you of?? Remember Happy?

Looks like Grandma's Cookie Jar

 

Ciao for now,

Marian

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Italian Home

  1. Linda Anderson says:

    Who cares about the bed – the view is 5 star*****!

  2. Mel says:

    Ahhhhh….. city by the sea. Sigh…. I would love to sip on a glass of wine with you on the veranda! Let’s try to Skype again soon. Friday is the next day that we’ll be around mid-morning. Love you!

  3. Arleen says:

    Love your use of the bidet, will try that next time!!!!

  4. Patty Sullivan says:

    You seem all settled in and over the pinnacle of pain. Continue to soak in that sun and that vino. 75 mph winds here, egads

  5. Natalie says:

    WOW!!! The views from your veranda are breathtaking! I believe you are living in paradise?

Leave a Reply

