On the Road Again.

It has been a LONG time since I have posted anything. A strange two year interval while my life was realigned for me by the Powers that Be.  There is much to catch up on, but mostly there is what lies ahead……and that is my upcoming trip to Italy.  I think I am finally close to getting my restaurant up and running, more on that later.  For now, stay tuned because it will be a short trip, about 3 1/2 weeks but will include some interesting stops.

 

Here's a reminder that in Italy, pizza can have ANYTHING on it, even french fries and hot dogs.

Here’s a reminder that in Italy, pizza can have ANYTHING on it, even french fries and hot dogs.

HOwever, this will always be the Classic!

However, this will always be the Classic!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the Road Again.

  1. It’s true about what you might get on a pizza. Here in Sicily, we ordered a pizza with “sausage”, and it came with cut up hotdogs. Kind of yucky. But then again, we’ve also had the most delicious pizzas and other foods while here, especially seafood. We’ve LOVED Sicily! Tomorrow we come home.

  2. I have never seen sausage on pizza in Italy the way we know it, but I have sure seen the hot dog thing. I love Sicily also, but this time it will be Sardegna!

  3. Natalie Young says:

    I am soooo excited for you! I look forward to reading your posts. Buon viaggio!!

Leave a Reply

